Ottawa Valley Branch

Ottawa Valley Branch

The Ottawa Valley Branch is a branch of OPWA, established in the mid 1980’s. This Branch draws membership from the territory within the boundaries of the City of Ottawa, the County of Frontenac, the County of Lanark, the United Counties of Leeds and Grenville, the County of Prescott and Russell, the County of Renfrew, and the County of Stormont Dundas and Glengarry. Our membership is comprised of public works practitioners employed by the municipalities noted above, consulting engineers, and utilities companies. In addition to supporting OPWA activities at the local level, the purpose of the Ottawa Valley Branch is:

  • The advancement and improvement of theory and practice of the design, construction, operation, maintenance, management and administration of the public works infrastructure and services.
  • The promotion of these improved theories and practices through the dissemination of information and experience.
  • The encouragement of adherence by all employed in the public works industry to a high professional standard.
  • The professional and social improvement of its members, as set forth in the Constitution of APWA.

2022 Executive

Chair:                 Ian Izzard, P.Eng, ing., M.A.Sc., PMP, City of Ottawa

Co Vice-Chair:    Susan Liver, M.Eng., P.Eng., PMP, Stantec

Co Vice-Chair:    Barbara St-Aubin, M.A.Sc., P.Eng., Robinson Consultants 

Past Chair:         Arup Mukherjee, P.Eng., Arkim Solutions Inc.

Treasurer:          Jason Bettez, P.Eng., J.L. Richards & Associates Limited

Secretary:          Meghan MacSween, M.Eng., P.Eng., Parsons


Amanda Shane, M.A.Sc., M.B.A., P.Eng., Defense Construction Canada

Andre Bourque, P.Eng., Jacobs

Andrew Murray, B.Eng.MGT., PMP, SMC, Enbridge Gas Distribution

Birgitte Alting-Mees, P.Eng., City of Ottawa

Conal Cosgrove, P.Eng., PMP, Colliers Project Leaders

Hiran Sandanayake, P.Eng., City of Ottawa

Jamie MacDonald, P.Eng., City of Ottawa

Robertson Gibb, P.Eng., R.V. Anderson Associates Limited

Sandra Mancini, P.Eng., South Nation Conservation Authority

2022 Ottawa Valley Branch Events

Annual General Meeting – February 10th, 2022

Annual Ski Day - Deferred

Women in Public Works - Women’s Day Symposium - March 8th, 2022

Mike Shefflin Student Paper Competition - April 2022

Public Works Week - May 2022

Fall Lunch and Learn Event – September 2022

Fall Out-of-Town Event - October 2022

Intentional Leadership - November 2022

Follow us on LinkedIn to stay up to date on upcoming activities and events:


You have been logged out...

You have been logged out of the system due to inactivity. Please login again.